World Champion Neil Adams 1/20- 1/21

1/20- 1/21

Monday was pretty eventful. It was the first time I ever rode my bike on the road. This may seem strange to some, but back home it isn’t exactly the wisest form of transportation; it might be similar to driving a mini cooper next to a mack truck on a 2 lane high way- so essentially terrifying. I kept trying to remind myself that it was a normal thing in California and the drivers are not actively trying to hit you down. Thankfully I arrived to BJJ practice safely and had no problem returning. I’m sure my fear will subdue over time and practice.

Later Monday night was such a treat. Along with the remainder of the SJSU club returning from their travels, Neil Adams came to explain the new rules. Such an honor. I’ve met him before, but I was much younger and definitely more dorky, so thankfully I don’t think he recognized me. [Please excuse my rough appearance, I promise I don’t look like that usually.]

Tuesday was easier than I thought it would be. I think I’m getting the groove of practice. It was 1/2 judo, 1/2 fitness. Last week Thursday a female trainer came and kicked our butts. She’s so intense, definitely don’t want to mess with her, but on tuesdays we have a male trainer and it was quite refreshing.

No abs yet.

Leave a comment